Home Sports ZC names Pakistan tour squad

ZC names Pakistan tour squad

by Kudakwashe Vhenge

By Bustop TV Sports Reporter

 Zimbabwe Cricket (ZC) has named a twenty men squad to face Pakistan this November.

 The squad seems to have had a facelift with some “seasoned campainers” who include Elton Chigumbura being included in the team.

In a statement ZC said, “The touring squad is however quite experienced, with captain Chamu Chibhabha and fellow seasoned campaigners Brendan Taylor, Tendai Chatara, Craig Ervine, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams and Elton Chigumbura forming the nucleus of the side.”

 There is good news though that Blessing Muzarabani will be making a return to the national team.

ZC said, “Blessing Muzarabani is set to resume his international career after he was named in Zimbabwe’s squad for the limited-overs series in Pakistan. The 24-year-old fast bowler was selected for the tour after he recently ended his stint with English county side Northamptonshire.”

With Kyle Jarvis out of the Pakistan tour due to a stress fracture injury, Muzarabani’s return is major boost for the squad.

 Two uncapped players in Milton Shumba and Faraz Akram have also made the team.

Also included in the team are the exciting youngsters Wessly Madhevere and Richard Ngarava.

The team leaves for Pakistan on October 19 2020.

The ODI series in Pakistan, which will be part of the inaugural ICC Cricket World Cup Super League, is pencilled in for 30 October and 1 and 3 November.

The T20I matches are scheduled for 7, 8 and 10 November.

Zimbabwe Squad for Pakistan Tour:

Chamu Chibhabha (captain), Faraz Akram, Ryan Burl, Brian Chari, Tendai Chatara, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chisoro, Craig Ervine, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wessly Madhevere, Wellington Masakadza, Carl Mumba, Richmond Mutumbami, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Brendan Taylor, Donald Tiripano, Sean Williams.

Related Articles