Home Politics Mnangagwa Reshuffles ZANU PF Politburo

Mnangagwa Reshuffles ZANU PF Politburo

by Bustop TV News

By Lloyd Takawira

In a major shake up to the Zanu PF politburo, President Emmerson Mnangagwa has reshuffled the politburo with Christopher Mutsvangwa landing the influencial party’s mouthpiece portfolio.

Mutsvangwa who played a pivotal role during the coup that ushered Mnangagwa’s reign replaces the late Simon Khaya Moyo.

Other notable reshuffles include, former industry minister Mike Bimha who now occupies another hot seat, the commissariat department.

Self proclaimed Masvingo godfather Josiah Hungwe became an ordinary with his post of secretary for Production and Labour taken by Kenneth Musanhi. First Lady Auxillia Mnangagwa leapfrogged Prisca Mupfumira landing the Secretary for Environment and Tourism.

Mashonaland west chairman Ziyambi Ziyambi replaces Mutsvangwa as Secretary for Science and Technology while Fredrick Shava is a Committee Member.

The coveted 49 member Zanu PF politiburo is the highest decision-making body outside Congress.

[email protected]

Related Articles